Day 133 – Bounce Back

“Last night took an L, but tonight I bounce back.” -Big Sean

I figured today would be a good day to make a Big Sean reference for a few reasons. Amalia and I met with our DJ after work to go over songs for our upcoming wedding, which will feature at least one song by one of my favorite artists Big Sean. Then, the song bounce back was in my head since yesterday and has been the theme of this week in general. It’s been a hectic week, the new norm until the wedding is here, which I am perfectly fine with because it’s worth the semi-controlled chaos. Usually, it’s no big deal but I also happened to really get hit by allergies this week and yesterday had some sort of sinus infection. Add on top of that some house work to include plumbing and water/sewage back-up and it’s been a long, long week. However, on the bright side, today I did bounce back. I started feeling better, it was less chaotic, I saw the light at the end of the tunnel which is also known as the weekend. My friends and I had a little poker night which was a great time. I was able to continue the theme in poker as I went from almost finishing fourth to bouncing back and conceding defeat but partial victor as second place. When weeks like this happen, all you can do is bounce back and reflect on it all. There wasn’t much more that I could have done to help this week but problems got solved, I’m still alive and i’m now bounced back and ready for some relaxation and weekend.

Item 133 of 360+

Today’s item is some spoons and spatulas. We had a new set given to us and we have no use for these anymore. There is no need for spares of items like these. We are happy to declutter these types of items from our kitchen. Talking about kitchen, I am going to head there now, take some Nyquil and go to bed. Happy decluttering!

Published by teejbear

Living each day to the fullest and sharing the journey in my blogs.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started